Board & Executive

Board & Executive

Eleanor White              
Eleanor has been involved with WEA from the beginning and has been at the fore of the expansive development of the organisation ever since.  Her dedicated work in the community development of Wexford began initially through her involvement with Junior Chamber Wexford, Wexford Festival Opera and the National Opera House. 

Colin Browne 


Colin is currently Microsoft’s Senior Director of Global Customer Lifecycle Operations responsible for leading the implementation of the company’s Tele Sales Operations and Commercial Cloud transformation. This includes managing the sales operations, customer retention, customer lifecycle management and recurring revenue business.

Ann Hensman             
Secretary / Board Member 
With an international banking career in the UK and South Africa for twenty years, Ann brings to the WEA board her solid experience of senior roles across the disciplines of governance, risk, and global client relationship management, coupled with extensive multicultural and multi-market exposure. 

Éamonn  Murphy         
Previous Past Chairman / Board Member
Éamonn not only has a long history in business development but also in community advancement. He is a past President of Wexford Chamber, past Director and Interim CEO of Wexford Art Centre, and served on many Wexford based voluntary organisations. Initially working in the area of food science, he later joined his family business, Wexford Glass Company and grew it and its workforce substantially to establish Wexford Viking Glass, where in 2007 he successfully exited as Managing Director.

Philip Scallan   
Past Chairman / Board Member 
Philip is the current chairman of the  Freight Transport Association of Ireland. Philip led Celtic Linen Ltd for 37 years, a family business supplying Linen to the Hospitality and Healthcare market. Philip set up PDBS  Solutions Solutions in 2016 which focuses on advising family-run  businesses, and  independent companies to plan, optimise and develop.

David Dempsey           
Board Member 
Dr David Dempsey is an original co-founder of Salesforce Europe bringing Salesforce into Europe in 2000.  As well as Country Leader and General Manager at Salesforce Ireland, David is Salesforce’s Senior Vice President for EMEA Corporate Relations and sits on the Salesforce European Leadership Team.

Dr Grainne Pinaqui    
Board Member 
Dr Grainne Pinaqui is a Wexford native. She graduated as a medical doctor from Royal College of Surgeons in Dublin in 1996 and subsequently worked in many hospitals in Dublin and in Co. Wexford whilst training to be a General Practitioner. She moved back to Wexford full time in 2002 and is senior partner in The Faythe Medical Centre in Wexford town. Grainne plays an active role in local Continuing Medical Education (CME) and has been a past treasurer of the local faculty of the Irish College of General Practitioners and has also served as secretary to Co. Wexford Clinical Society.  

Clare Williams
Board Member
Clare commenced as Manager with Wexford Rape Crisis Centre in November 2014. Her working background includes work as a counsellor supporting and helping clients with addiction, depression, anxiety, and trauma. Clare has also held a range of senior managerial roles, mainly in Dublin in a variety of work settings. These include managing a Residential Alcohol & Drug Detox Unit, an emergency Shelter for homeless people with mental health challenges, a Transitional Housing Project for people exiting prison and a residential service for women affected by Domestic & Sexual Violence. She worked mainly with organisations such as Dublin Simon Community, De Paul Trust and The Vincentian Housing Partnership.

Brendan Ennis 
Group Chief Executive  
In his position as Chief Executive, he nurtured and supported the creation of over 200 SME companies employing over 2000 staff throughout Co. Wexford and alongside with a number of semi-state organisations and local authorities, is currently involved in the regional economic development for the Southeast. He is recognised nationally for his pioneering work in social enterprise development.

Liz Breen 
Group Operations Officer 
With over 20 years’ experience specialising in Operational and Project Management, Liz Breen is Operations Officer. With an extensive background in Information Management and Data Protection, Liz has been responsible for the assessment, implementation and delivery of some of Irelands largest and more complex Data Management contracts.

Wexford Enterprise Association Chairpersons 

Fr. John McCabe 1986-1989
Fr. Hugh O’Brien 1989-1994
Niall McConnell 1994-1998
Tom Williams 1998-2012
Philip Scallan 2012-2017
Éamonn Murphy 2017-2021
Eleanor White 2021-present